Traverse City Business News
theTICKER
Sign up for our free daily email newsletter
Purchase a classified ad in the next Ticker
Purchase a display ad in an upcoming Ticker

 Join us for Recess on Wed., April 2 from 5-7pm at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort! $5 gets you a complimentary drink, appetizers, and entry to win prizes!

Current Issue
February 2014 • Vol. 19 • Number 7
Links

Advertising/Marketing

The Intelligence Agency – www.intelligenceagency.com
CML Marketing Communications  – www.cmlmc.com
Greenlight Marketing - www.greenlightmkt.com
IdeaStream – www.idea-stream.com
Marigold Productions – www.GoMarigold.com
Nielsen Design Group - www.ndgworks.com


Automotive

Bill Marsh Superstore - www.billmarsh.com
Mercedes-Benz of Traverse City - www.traversecitymb.com


Banking


The Bank of Northern Michigan – www.bankofnorthernmichigan.com
Chase – www.chase.com
Fifth Third Bank – www.53.com
First Community Bank - www.firstcb.com
First National Bank of America - www.fnba.com
Huntington - www.huntington.com
mBank - www.bankmbank.com
National City – www.nationalcity.com
Northwestern Bank – www.nwbank.com
TBA Credit Union – www.tbacu.com
Traverse City State Bank – www.tcstatebank.com


Accounting/Finance/Insurance

Baird - www.rwbaird.com
Bay Mortgage - www.bayloans.net
Citi Smith Barney - www.smithbarney.com
Corporate Finance Associates (CFA) Michigan – www.cfaw.com
Dennis, Gartland & Niergarth, PC – www.dgncpa.com
Falconer Group – www.falconergroup.com
Fawcett Dopke – www.fdagency.com
Financial & Investment Management Group - www.fimg.net
Fitzmaurice -Garvin – www.fitzmaurice-garvin.com
Ford Insurance – www.fordinsurance.net
Front Street Investment Management - www.frontstreet.com
Horizon Financial - www.horizonfinancialtc.com
Larkin Insurance Group, Inc. - www.larkininsgroup.com
National Association of Health Underwriters – www.nahu.org
National City Mortgage (Bryan Borchardt) - www.ncmc.com/bryanborchardt
Peterson McGregor and Associates - www.petersonmcgregor.com
Plante Moran - www.plantemoran.com
Priority Health - www.priorityhealth.com
The Rehmann Group - www.rehmann.com
Stifel Nicolaus - www.stifel.com
Traverse Mortgage - www.traversemortgage.com
Weishaar & Company - www.weishaarandco.com


Community

Benzie Convention & Visitors Bureau - www.visitbenzie.com
Benzie County Chamber of Commerce – www.benzie.org
Downtown Traverse City - www.downtowntc.com
Traverse City Area Chamber of Commerce – www.tcchamber.org
Traverse City Convention & Visitors Bureau - www.visittraversecity.com


Construction/Real Estate/Development

Advanced, Inc. - www.advancedawnings.net
Andrea Galloup-Realtor – www.agalloup.com
Architectural Casework, Inc. - www.aciwork.net
Boyne Mountain Reserve - www.boynereserve.com
Burkholder Construction – www.burkholderconstruction.com
Century 21 Northland - www.c21northland.com
Cornerstone Architects - www.cornerstone-arch.com
Corporate Title Agency – www.CorporateTitle.com
Exit Realty of Elk Rapids - www.exitrealtyofelkrapids.com
Front Row Centre – Rock Management Company
Gosling Czubak – www.goslingczubak.com
Gourdie-Fraser - www.gourdiefraser.com
Greenridge Realty Inc. – www.greenridge.com
Hearth Stone Land & Homes - www.hearth-stone.com
Inland Seas Engineering - www.inlandseaseng.com
KM Contractors, Inc. - www.kmcontractorsinc.com
LochenHeath - www.lochenheath.com
McKeough Land Company, Inc. - www.northernwaterfront.com
National Coatings, Inc. - www.nationalcoatings.biz
Northern Contract Interiors - www.northerncontractinteriors.com
Oltersdorf Realty LLC - www.oltersdorf.com
Paradise Properties USA - www.mytorchlake.com
Real Estate One - www.realestateone.com
RE-Max Bayshore Properties - www.remax-bayshore.com
Shelly Brunette-Realtor – www.shellysells.com
Stapleton Realty - www.cdstapleton.com
Venture Properties – www.ventureproperties.net
The Village Building 50 – www.thevillagetc.com
Wirt Financial & Leasings Services - www.wirtleasing.com


Education

The Children's House - www.traversechildrenshouse.org
CMU Public Television - www.wcmu.org
Dennos Museum Center - www.dennosmuseum.org
Lawrence Technological University – www.ltu.edu
Northwestern Michigan College – www.nmc.edu
NMC University Center - www.nmc.edu


Health

A O C Dr. Mawby – www.eliminatingpain.com
Fitness Center - www.traversecityfitnesscenter.com
Northern MI Association of Health Underwriters – www.NAHU.org


Healthcare

Arthritis & Osteoporosis Cntr – www.eliminatingpain.com
Bay Point Family Care – www.baypointcare.com
Bayside Allergy - www.baysideallergy.net
Comfort Keepers - www.comfortkeepers.com
Grand Traverse Ophthalmology Clinic – www.gtoc.com
Grand Traverse Physical Therapy - www.grandtraversept.com
Great Lakes Plastic Surgery Center, PC - www.glpsc.com
Living Light Massage & Wellness Center - www.livinglightmassage.com
Munson Medical Center - www.munsonhealthcare.org
North Michigan A.E.D. - www.northmichiganaed.com
Vascular Center of Northern Michigan - www.vascularcentermi.com


Human Resources

Manpower - www.us.manpower.com
Professional Solutions Plus – www.professionalsolutionsplus.com


Legal


Brandt, Fisher, Alward & Roy – www.bfarlaw.com
Gerald Chefalo – www.chefalolaw.com
Linda E. Wasielewski, PLC - www.lindalawtc.com
Smith, Haughey, Rice & Roegge – www.shrr.com
Traverse Legal – www.traverselegal.com
Zimmerman Kuhn – www.zimmerman-kuhn.com


Other

Air Services – www.airsvc.com
Basket Full of Gifts – www.forbaskets.com
Captain's Quarters - www. captainsquarters.net
Cartridge World - www.cartridgeworldtc.com
Copy Shop - www.tccopyshop.com
Fast Signs - www.fastsigns.com/435
Grand Traverse Woman - www.grandtraversewoman.com
Laser Printer Technologies - www.gettonernow.com
McMillen's Instant Framer - www.mcmillensframeshop.com
Northern Express - www.northernexpress.com
Northern Home & Cottage - www.northernhomeandcottage.com
OutPut Business Solutions - www.outputbusiness.com
Profile – www.gtprofile.com
Progress Printers - www.progress-printers.com
Quantum Storage - www.storewithquantum.com
SparkleWash of Northwest Michigan - www.sparklewashofnwmi.com
Traverse City Light & Power – www.tclp.org
Traverse Northern Michigan's Magazine - www.traversemagazine.com
Williamson Photography - www.williamsonphotography.com


Out of Area Advertisers


Michigan Construction Industry Mutual - www.micim.com
Newsweb – www.newswebprinting.cc
Small Business Association of Michigan - www.sbam.org


Retail/Restaurant

Amical - www.amical.com
Baskets Full of Gifts - www.basketsfullofgifts.com
Blue Tractor – www.bluetractorcookshop.com
Bowers Harbor Inn - www.bowersharborinn.net
By Candlelight Amish Furnishings - www.bycandlelightllc.com
Cherry Republic - www.cherryrepublic.com
Grand Traverse Pie Company - www.gtpie.com
Kilkenny's Irish Public House - www.kilkennyspub.com
Maxbauer Specialty Meat Market - www.maxbauers.com
McLain Cycle & Fitness - www.mclaincycle.com
Miner's North Jewelers - www.minersnorth.com
North Peak Brewing Company - www.northpeak.net
Trattoria Stella - www.stellatc.com
Traverse City Private Parties - www.tcparties.net


Technology

Affinity – www.affinitytechgroup.com
Anavon Communications - www.anavonweb.com
Byte Productions, LLC – www.byte-productions.com
Cellular One – www.celloneusa.com
Charter Business – www.charterbusiness.com
ISC – www.goisc.net
OneUpWeb – www.oneupweb.com
Pro Web Marketing, LLC - www.prowebmarketing.com
Safety Net – www.safetynet-inc.com
Sutherland's Web Services - www.sutherlandswebservices.com
Wyant – www.wyantcomputerservices.com


Tourism

Bellisimo Travel Services - www.bellisimotravel.net
Cherry Capital Airport - www.tvcairport.com
Grand Traverse Resort & Spa - www.newgrandtraverseresort.com
Great Wolf Lodge - www.greatwolf.com
National Cherry Festival – www.cherryfestival.org
Odawa Casino Resort - www.odawacasino.com
Passageways Travel - www.passagewaystravel.com
Pointes North Resort Hotel - www.pointesnorth.com
Traverse City Golf & Country Club - www.tcgcc.com
Waterfront Conference Center - www.waterfrontconferencecenter.com
Wellington Inn Bed & Breakfast - www.wellingtoninn.com
*
* * *